Cary Institute

Welcome to the Cary Institute intranet. For help, contact Jon Keeling, extension 198.

EVENTS
Cary Events Calendar

Searching for Data
Searching for Climate Data
Searching for Rainfall Data

Scientific Seminars - Fall 2015 - Auditorium - 11am [except where noted]
Seminar Schedule

Storm Policy
Storm Policy

Public Lectures and Walks
more info on public events

Public Forums
none upcoming

Lunch Bunch - All Lunch Bunches take place at 12:15 in the lunchroom.
none upcoming

VISITORS

Jeff Luoma, Cornell Cooperative Extension Employee
Dates: 20 April through 30 August 2015
Email: jwluoma@hotmail.com
Phone: 607-351-1088, Cell

Doug Perez, Graduate Student
Texas Tech University
Dates: 2 May through 30 July 2015
Email: Doulgas.perez@ttu.edu [best contact]
Office & Phone: PSB Modular; Cell: 585-857-0103
Host: Ken Schmidt
Purpose of Visit: Field Research

Elizabeth Farley-Dawson, Graduate Student
Texas Tech University
Dates: 5 May through 31 July 2015
Email: Elizabeth.farley-dawson@ttu.edu [best contact]
Office & Phone: PSB Modular; Cell: 806-407-6761
Host: Ken Schmidt
Purpose of Visit: Field Research

Dr. Kenneth Schmidt, Avian Ecologist & Assistant Professor
Department of Biological Sciences, Texas Tech University
AND Cary Institute Visiting Scientist
Dates: 6 May through 1 August 2015
Email: kenneth.schmidt@ttu.edu
Office: PSB Modular; Cell: 806-239-1648
Purpose of Visit: Field Research

Shelley Doster, Education Research Intern, Hudson Data Jam
Marist College, Poughkeepsie NY
Dates: 15 May through 15 September 2015
Email: shelleydoster@gmail.com [best contact]
Host: Lia Harris
Purpose of Visit: Hudson Data Jam Internship Interactions

Alexa Oscarlece, Education Research Intern, Eels Project
Marist College, Poughkeepsie NY
Dates: 15 May through 15 September 2015
Email: alexa.oscarlece1@marist.edu [best contact]
Host: Lia Harris
Purpose of Visit: Eels Project Internship Interactions

James Burtis, Graduate Student
Cornell University, Ithaca NY
Dates: 18 May through 31 August 2015
Office & Phone: Research Support Staff Offices (next to Kelly Oggenfuss' office); Ext. 193
Email: burtis.james@gmail.com
Host: Rick Ostfeld
Purpose of Visit: PhD Research

Abby Bline, Ecotoxicology Intern
University of Koblenz-Landau
Fortstrasse 7, Landau in der Pfalz, 76829 Deutschland
Dates: 29 May through 21 August 2015
Email: blin7883@uni-landau.de [best contact]
Office: Rosi-Marshall Laboratory
Host: Emma Rosi-Marshall
Purpose of Visit: Internship in Ecotoxicology

Charlotte Nash, Volunteer
Dates: 22 June through 31 August 2015
Email: CNash14@spenceschool.org
Office: Best contact at Strayer Lab or via email above
Host: David Strayer
Purpose of visit: Hudson River Research

Dr. Michael Grace, Associate Professor
Monash University, Victoria, Australia
Dates: 5-15 July 2015
Email: michael.grace@monash.edu
Office: TBD
Host: Emma Rosi-Marshall
Purpose of visit: Collaboration with Stuart Findlay and Emma Rosi-Marshall

Dr. Maile Neel, Associate Professor, Departments of Plant Science & Landscape Architecture and Entomology
University of Maryland, College Park, MD
Dates: 5 July through 5 September 2015
Office and Phone: Visitors' Office Desk #3; Ext. 126
Email: mneel@umd.edu
Host: Stuart Findlay
Purpose of Visit: Collaborative Research

Content managers can log in at www.caryintranet.org/user